Distance gives us a reason to love harder ❤

Our love story started long before Dave and I actually met.

So that’s why I need to start the story with a little bit of background. The whole ‘(Girl meets the boy, boy and girl fall in love, boy and girl get married)” model is a little too simplistic for my needs. You people want details, Don’t you??

Of course you do! (

I used to think that I would never fall in love and that no one would ever fall in love with me.

I actually thought it may have been kind of embarrassing to have a boyfriend online. Indeed! I met him thru text which is not strange as of this generation.

As far as I remembered, it was all started when I received a text message from a random person. At first, I ignore the message and don’t even bothered to reply on it. But this guy has a certain attitude of being “makulit” he keeps on texting and texting until one time boredom visited me and there I got the chance to converse with him.

I don’t know what it is called, talking to someone on the phone without meeting him in person, neither one of us were looking for relationship, only making new friends. We talked about our lives, our hobbies, our passions. We began to search each other out of the phone, spending more time together.

Eventually we opened up, talked about our personal lives, our pains, and our successes in life. We became really good friends. We shared respect for one another for what we were. Before we knew it, we were talking every day, sometimes in the mornings and evenings both. Eventually, I began chatting almost exclusively to him. I still thought of him as a really good friend though.

I supposed he is the one who brought it to the next level. He told me one day that I had taken his heart. I wasn’t sure what to say or how to react. I thought about it for a while and I just wanted to be careful of course! I wasn’t sure yet how I felt about techno relationships. Finally, we began to exchange phone calls. We became more intimate over the phone, talking more about our feelings. It’s been nearly 3 years of texting, and he is always on my mind. We talk every chance we find. He is the sweetest guy I have ever known, complete gentleman. He has told me that he has fallen in love with me. He wants to meet me, spend time with me, but I never pushed it. I have to settle some things on my end first, but meeting him is something I want more than almost anything and I believe it will be magical.

I know there will be obstacles that there are lots we don’t know about each other. I’m not expecting perfection and I admit, I also love him. I love who is inside. We are so much alike, think alike and he is almost everything I could have asked for in a man.

For almost 3 years of knowing each other, I think I have fallen in love with him too. Although I never expected it. I don’t know where it will go in the end, but it has been a magical and wonderful time in my life, and I love him for it.

May 4, 2009 to be exact, we both decided to formally level up our relationship as boyfriend/girlfriend. YES! Shortly after that we decided to take it to the next step, we’ve MET!

Until one day, I just woke up and I never thought that it was the start of a new chapter in my life that would change me so much. I never thought that I would meet the man of my dreams. I never thought that day would be one of my favorite moments of my life and become my own personal holiday and the day that I will remember for a lifetime.
Since that day, I always have someone to make that last call before I go to bed to say “goodnight” and someone to make the phone ring to wake me up in the morning and sa a sweet “good morning”.
Despite the fact that we’re separated by more than thousand miles of distance, I feel closer to him than I’ve ever felt to anyone. With the help of fate and a little bit of faith we’ve made it.
It hasn’t always been easy, we have our share of problems and everything. We have lots of memories to treasure.
And the rest is history.

NOW………………..

Our commitment is stronger than anything, I’m half way around the world and somehow we make it work. I believe everything we’re going through is just a test from God to see
OUR COMMITMENT IS STRONGER THAN ANYTHING, I’M HALF WAY AROUND THE WORLD AND SOMEHOW WE MAKE IT WORK, THAT’S HOW WE WANNA BE TOGETHER, GOD FOUND A WAY TO GET US TOGETHER, I BELIEVE EVERYTHING WE’RE GOING THROUGH IS JUST A TEST FROM GOD TO SEE IF WE’RE GONNA FIGHT FOR OUR LOVE OR GIVE UP. WELL WE’RE STANDING STRONG, FIGHTING FOR OUR LOVE, FIGHTING FOR EVERYTHING WE WANNA HAVE TOGETHER, I KNOW HE WOULD WALK ON FIRE FOR ME, ACTUALLY HE’S BEEN DOING THAT FOR ALMOST 6 YEARS NOW, AND I WOLUD BE THE BIGGEST FOOL TO LET HIM GO. I BELIEVE WE GET LUCK ONCE IN OUR LIFETIME. I FEEL SO LUCKY TO HAVE HIM IN MY LIFE. HE’S THE BEST THING THAT EVER HAPPENED TO ME. HE’S MY GUARDIAN ANGEL AND I’LL BE SO HONORED TO CARRY HIS NAME AND HAVE A FAMILY WITH HIM.

THERE IS ONE KEY IMPORTANT THING THAT I FOUND OUT ABOUT THIS RELATIONSHIP. IT DOESN’T MATTER HOW FAR APART YOU MAY BE FROM YOUR LOVED ONE (CLOSE OR LONG DISTANCE RELATIONSHIP). YOU MUST ALWAYS MAINTAIN GREAT COMMUNICATION AT ALL TIMES AND HAVE A SINCERE AND TRUST WORTHY RELATIONSHIP.

WE’RE ON OUR WAY TO LIVING HAPPILY EVER AFTER, A FAIRYTALE COME TRUE!

Author: leibacaoco

i just love to take photos ❤📷

One thought on “Distance gives us a reason to love harder ❤”

Leave a comment